HVAC Site - Professional HVAC Contractors Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am an electrician and do alot of control work, including indstrial hvac controls... I've checked out all Electrical sides of my home unit, all is well... Fans inside and out run, thermostat good, no leaks... Everything seems to check out except won't heat or cool.... any and all pointers appreciated

·
Registered
2 Posts
Is it electric heat or gas heat? Sounds to me like you got a thermostat control problem possibly or low-voltage wiring is in proper maybe even the thermostat itself
How do you know if your home thermostat is bad?:sad:

·
Registered
44 Posts
Ensure that you have any humidifiers turned off.
Some units may even have a red reset button on your outdoor unit near the refrigerant line. If you can find this, try pushing it. Sometimes a simple system reset will correct the problem
Maque sure that all windows and doors are closed.
Make sure your supply and return vents are open and unobstructed.
Make sure that your thermostat is set to cool, and is turned down below room temperature.

·
Registered
1 Posts
If you already checked some of the basic stuff that you can and still couldn't find the main cause of your AC problems, I highly recommend that you seek the help of professional AC repair service providers like this site. I personally would prefer to have it checked and serviced by a professional who has extensive knowledge to make sure that the repair would be done correctly and that everything would be addressed especially the main cause of the issue as some parts inside your unit might actually be broken beyond repair that would probably need replacement.

·
Registered
5 Posts