HVAC Site - Professional HVAC Contractors Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am an installer and I just found this new directory that is free for us to add our company profile and promote our business. I thought I would share this because I know times are tough and we are all trying to find ways to gain customers.

http://www.installerspace.com/

·
Registered
89 Posts
Why not? that HD Supply sells em straight to the public if you tell them you own a rental or income property! Home Depot Blows in my opinion! and they sell Goodman which we were told by sales rep that goodman dont sell direct to non-wholesalers but get yourself a copy of the HD Supply catalog and see for yourself! And they target the apartment complexes! Its a full blown scam you cant compete against these A-Holes!

·
Registered
250 Posts
Why not? that HD Supply sells em straight to the public if you tell them you own a rental or income property! Home Depot Blows in my opinion! and they sell Goodman which we were told by sales rep that goodman dont sell direct to non-wholesalers but get yourself a copy of the HD Supply catalog and see for yourself! And they target the apartment complexes! Its a full blown scam you cant compete against these A-Holes!

The HD stores near me sell boilers, furnaces, and condensers.

·
Tech./Sales Consultant
609 Posts
Well, I thought I had heard that HD Supply is no longer around. But even if they are, they are a wholesale distributor just like any other one. They only sold a limited range of Goodman units, ones used typically by apartment complexes and realty companies. All brands are sold to apartment complexes and realty companies. If an apartment complex or other realty company has a maintenance and replacement division with someone on staff doing HVAC with a CFC certification, they are considered HVAC professionals.