HVAC Site - Professional HVAC Contractors Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im still a student and in my house i got a goodman 80% furnace.When i set my thermostat to 70ºF the furnace works just fine.If i turn it of for one night the house gets to 65ºF when i turn it back on the furnace turns on normal operation but after a while the burners turn off and the blower motor runs still but then all the sudden the inducer tries to start again because the thermostat is still not satisfy and tries to turn on i change the thermostat already but it didnt make no difference in my opinion i believe my corcuit board is going bad

·
Administrator
959 Posts
Use your multimeter and see if the inducer is getting 120 volts when it tries to restart.

·
Administrator
959 Posts
If its getting a constant 120 volts when it tries to restart, its not the control board that is the problem. Sounds like the inducer over heat when it has to do a long run to go from 65 to 70.

·
Administrator
959 Posts
But what i see is that the hot surface igniter glows too while it does that
If the inducer isn't starting nd the HSI still glows. You have a bad board.

In order for you to receive good help over the internet. You have to tell us all of the symptoms, not just a few.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Heres a example i turn off the furnace for a night and when i woke up the house temperature was at 65F i called for heat and put the thermostat to 70F when it reach to 66 the burners turn off but the thermostat was satisfy so while the blower motor was moving the rest of the air the inducer turned on and it the HSI glowed but then it went off and again it did the same thing and in the board it just says reset for one blink and thats what it does one blink in the circuit board theres glue all over it and the thermostat is new i cleaned the furnace im my believe i think its the circuit board

·
Administrator
959 Posts