York air-cooled yvaa screw chiller ' vsd communication failure' - Commercial HVAC Forum - HVACSite

York air-cooled yvaa screw chiller ' vsd communication failure'

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2016, 08:38 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
guafi25's Avatar
 
Trade: YORK BY JOHNSON CONTROL ( CHILLERS & BMS SYSTEM)
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Default

York air-cooled yvaa screw chiller ' vsd communication failure'


Hi guys,

I would like to get an advise from anyone who encounter the same issue on York Air-cooled chiller. If anyone have encounter the same fault on 'Vsd communication failure' i have tried several steps to solve by resetting the fault, remove the wire harness on the communication port between Micro and Logicboard but it last for a few days and appear the same fault..


I did check on the communication cable wire harness J2 on the microboard and J12 on logic board, i also replace new VSD logic board but the same fault still appear, maybe it could be the microboard which giving this nuisance fault i didn't manage to swap the microboard from another chiller.


Can anyone advise me solution for this particular issue, i get some information that i might have a bad RS485 Vsd gate driver chip on thE microboard, some also say try replacing just the 8 pin RS 485 chip. Anyone please advise me thank you appreciate if anyone willing to share some info on this.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

guafi25 is offline  
Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. HVACSite.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 09-26-2016, 07:40 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
ShepherdEHC's Avatar
 
Trade: HVAC Contractor
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: NYC
Posts: 19
Default

Re: York air-cooled yvaa screw chiller ' vsd communication failure'


my best idea would be to first see whats causing the fault to show up and fix that first. if its nothing physical or something electrical that is not the mother board. If you can't find anything wrong with your system then change the motherboard. That should fix your problem sounds easier than it actually is tho.
ShepherdEHC is offline  


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?

 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1