Goodman Start-Up - Commercial HVAC Forum - HVACSite

Goodman Start-Up

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2018, 10:50 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
MikiesBiz's Avatar
 
Trade: Electrician
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Portland
Posts: 1
Default

Goodman Start-Up


Working a older but brand new Goodman rooftop Electric/Gas combo being stalling. It's is being installed 3-ph 208 power. Nothing in the documents provided tell us how we know if we have the proper rotation. As reported it's a brand new /old model GPG13. Anyone know if direction maters and if so how do we know. Also last time I wire one of these it took 4-6 hours of being powered before the compressor would turn on. Would this unit be the same.? The HVAC contractor had to leave do to a family emergency. We're trying to get is ready as we can for his return. Thank you Mikie

MikiesBiz is offline  
Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. HVACSite.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 05-08-2019, 06:44 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
MattT's Avatar
 
Trade: Certifed Mechanical Contractor
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Christmas, Florida
Posts: 8
Default

Re: Goodman Start-Up


The unit is wired properly from the factory, don't change any wiring within the unit. Wire your prower and turn the unit on, check rotation of the blower. If it is going backward, swap A & B phases or B & C phases on your incoming power to correct rotation. You can put gauges on the refrigerant circuit and see if the compressor is running backwards as well, it won't build pressures properly

Matt Thompson-Commercial Mechanical Services
MattT is offline  
Old 05-08-2019, 07:03 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
MattT's Avatar
 
Trade: Certifed Mechanical Contractor
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Christmas, Florida
Posts: 8
Default

Re: Goodman Start-Up


The unit is wired properly from the factory, don't change any wiring within the unit. Wire your prower and turn the unit on, check rotation of the blower. If it is going backward, swap A & B phases or B & C phases on your incoming power to correct rotation. You can put gauges on the refrigerant circuit and see if the compressor is running backwards as well, it won't build pressures properly

Matt Thompson-Commercial Mechanical Services
MattT is offline  


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How much capital do I need to start an HVAC company? MrRaffal Business, Marketing, and Sales 2 11-24-2017 02:00 PM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?

 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1